Tanzania Safari Reviews

Great safari in Tanzania run by the team at Foot Slopes. Our driver and guide Kindu was helpful, informative, patient, and polite. Elbarick and the team in the office were available and supportive of issues, even if not part of the safari itself, helping me out with a transportation issue. Great job. Miranda Trewren reviewed Tanzania Tours & Safaris — stars April 23, 2018

My girlfriend and I went for the 3 nights and 4 for days camping Safari, crossing the 3 National parks of Tarangire Serengeti & Ngorongoro. One of the best experiences of my life. The guide, Abdul, was really amazing, he knew everything about animals ( he could “smell them”, really funny guy) and the history of the park. We enjoyed a lot his company. As well the cook, Juma, with limited resources was always able to cook tasty meals. They are super flexible, arranging the daily safari based on your expectations. I would recommend FootSlopes safari to all my friends. Thanks, guys, we will meet again in the future. Greetings to Gabriel as well, that organized our trip in the best possible way. Ciaoooo.  Michele Odierna recommends Safari in TanzaniaDecember 1, 2019

Seen all of the big 5, loved the experience and stories of our driver and guide Suma!

I’ve spent 6 days on a safari, visiting Tarangire, Serengeti, Lake Manyara, and Ngorongoro and absolutely loved it! All parks were beautiful, camped in tents which were provided by FootSlopes. The food was amazing, prepared by the personal chef Suma 
I loved the wildlife!

Tanzania Tours & SafarisJuly 27, 2019

A beautiful safari in Tanzania Serengeti thanks to the whole Foot Slopes team.
Our driver and guide Gabi was helpful, patient, and kind. We were surrounded by care from A to Z (two girls and a child, like VIP, everything for us 
Filip’s cook made sure that we would eat like kings every day. The most beautiful time thanks to you. Asante Sana.

 Safaris in TanzaniaJune 20, 2019Renata Turowicz recommends

Altamente recomendable! Muy profesionales y atentos en cada detalle. Pasé unos días espectaculares, una experiencia magnífica. Pude realizar safari de 4 días, durmiendo en campamentos muy cómodos, con carpas amplias y cómodas. La comida muy rica y abundante y la gente muy predispuesta a ayudarte y hacer que pases unas excelentes vacaciones. Al finalizar el safari realicé la subida en trekking al Kilimanjaro, me encantó! Muy buena experiencia. Valeria Peredo Zambrana recommends Tanzania Safari Tours.

Best Tour Operators in Tanzania (With Reviews)

We are one of the top Tanzania African Safari and Travel Companiesreliable tour operator in Tanzania, Best tour operators in Tanzania, a safari tour company in Arusha, Tour Operators & Travel Companies in Tanzania, Best Tour Operators and Travel Agencies in Tanzania, Best Tanzania Tour Operators & Travel Companies Tanzania Safari Companies, Best Serengeti Tour Operator ( top Serengeti tour operators), Arusha Tour operators, Tarangire Tour Operators, Lake Manyara Tour Operators, Ngorongoro Tour operators, African leading safari company and tour operator recognized by offering excellent services.

Fantastic company and staff. I booked a 7-day budget camping safari and 3 days of individual custom tours in October 2018. OUTSTANDING EXPERIENCE in all regards. EXCELLENT VALUE. Personal, caring, and fast attention from booking, picking you at the airport upon arrival, all the way to taking you to the airport the last day. 7-day budget safari camping was an INCREDIBLE EXPERIENCE. Frank our driver/guide knew the best time and place to be to see the best of everything AWESOME. Got great photos of the Big Five and much more. The tents were sturdy and in great condition. Campsites were basic, clean, and in great condition. 3 individual custom days were outstanding: Kilimanjaro Mandara Huts hike; Maasai village. Foot Slopes staff are knowledgeable, motivated, and ready to do what it takes to please their customers. Trust them and enjoy!

Top Safaris from Arusha Tanzania

3 years ago
Very good and affordable safari company, you get very much for the amounts of money. Easy-going and friendly staff. They also include airport pick up and two nights(before and after the safari) at a nice hotel in their price. Highly recommended.

Best Safari Lodges & Camps in Tanzania

6 reviews·1 photo George   –  US  Visited: October 2018 Reviewed: Oct 31, 2018
Gabriel, the owner of Foot Slopes, is very responsive. Between the time we booked and the actual safari, some things were changed but they worked out in our favor. If you want o see the Olduvai Gorge make sure that he knows that as we had to take a detour to see it. It is worth seeing as the museum is completed and you can visit the ruins. Ngorongoro is shown below.
Estive três dias na Tanzania, tendo um dia sido passado num safari, um dia numa aldeia masai e um dia no kilimanjaro, e tudo correu muito bem.
O pic-nic era bom e com alimentos suficientes, pena ter sido exatamente o mesmo “menu” nos três dias.
O responsável pela empresa recebeu-nos no dia da chegada e ao final de cada dia de atividades.
Em termos de acompanhamento durante as atividades, podemos dizer que pecaram mas por excesso, visto que éramos apenas um casal e chegamos a ter três guias.
Aconselho a escolha desta empresa para uns dias passados na Tanzânia.

Best African Safari Tours, Trips, Travel & Vacations

Tanzania Safari Reviews: by Paulina & Artur –  DE Visited: January 2020 Reviewed: Feb 20, 2020

Our overall experience was great, and it was unforgettable. We did a 4-day safari in Serengeti, Tarangire, and Ngorongoro and 1-day Safari in Arusha National Park with this company! Prior to my visit, the staff was helpful and responsive, answering all of my questions (Asante, Gabriel). They provided accommodation for us before and after the safari and pick up and drop off at the airport. They have the best price! Our guides were knowledgeable, and fantastic at being able to seek out animals wherever they were. He was also very knowledgeable about the animals we saw. I would highly recommend Foot Slopes Tours to anyone looking for a great time!

Wonderful budget experience

Tanzania Safari Reviews: by Daniel N. Morende  – DE –  Visited: November 2018 Reviewed: Nov 12, 2018

We booked the safari one month in advance and we chose the 4 nights tented solutions, the cheapest one.
The organization was very good and all members of the staff very kind, from the moment we landed in Arusha until the end of the trip.
We enjoyed the game drives especially at Serengeti and Ngorongoro National parks. We had a great time with FRANK, our guide, which took us to see the best places and almost all the Savana’s animals. He is an expert guide and we appreciated a lot the descriptions and explanations he made.
DAVID, the cook, made our trip even better thanks to his delicious meals.
We really recommend both of them.
Thanks a lot to all Foot Slopes’ Staff for making our experience unforgettable!

Private Safaris in Tanzania, Africa

Tanzania Safari Reviews: by Aiat   –  UK   Visited: October 2019 Reviewed: Oct 26, 2019

We actually had the most incredible experience with the foot slopes safari. It was the most amazing experience and everything went so smoothly. Everyone treated us like family – and I can’t fault one part of this safari. It was a trip of a lifetime. Thank you for everything! From the tour guide, chef, lodges, camp, and the amazing owner (that personally took us back to the airport and accommodation).

Trying to decide on a safari was a struggle at the beginning as we were worried about what would be best – honestly, this was one of the best decisions!

Thanks for an incredible experience!
Asante Sanaaaaa (in Tanzanian 🙂 ) – new words in my vocabulary 🙂

Explore more about our Tanzania Safari Reviews here.